Imperial Guard

Imperial Guard Ministorum Priest

Well, it’s not often I sit and paint a model in a single sitting, but when something is as simple and fun as this Made to Order Ministorum Priest it’s hard to resist. I picked this guy up over Christmas as I plan on adding Bullgryn or Ogryn to my army at a later date and it’s a useful buffing unit for them.

The fact that he also looks like Keith Flint from the Prodigy might have something to do with it as well. I will confess I tried painting the hair green first but it just didn’t work for me.

Being so simple it was just fun sitting blending the highlights on the cloak. I had left it plain originally which seemed like it was missing something until I added the red trims which I think finish it off just perfectly. It also helps tie it into my army better.

militarum-preacher

“I’m a Firestarter!”

militarum-preacher-rear

I’ve noticed my camera has a scrape over the lens which is adding a lot of blur to these photos. I’ve tried to fix it after the fact but it’s pretty frustrating. I’m not sure I’ll have money for a new camera any time soon either…

As always, any thoughts or comments are welcome. Until next time, bye the noo.

-Callum

2 thoughts on “Imperial Guard Ministorum Priest”

Leave a Reply

