Imperial Guard Heavy Weapon Teams

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with heavy weapon teams. I like my guns big and so being able to just take a bunch of infantry with big guns is very appealing. On the other side I like my Guardsmen of the veteran variety and they just don’t have access to mass units of Heavy Weapon Teams. I also tend to like to keep my force somewhat mobile so “heavy” weapons kind of mess with that.

Regardless I had the models and couldn’t resist painting them up. I may keep adding to my Imperial Guard to the point where I start taking Infantry Platoons so I am as well to have the models painted.

20170205225743

Autocannons are my favourite weapon. High enough strength to threaten most things on the table while putting out more than one shot so more reliable when rolling to hit. If I don’t know what I am going to be facing then these would be my go to multi-purpose tool.

20170205225756

Of course, for some situations, the only correct reply is a Lascannon so of course I have one of these as well. I always have a bunch of Lascannons on my Leman Russ tanks but if one is good more must be better.

I have my 6 teams built as 4 Auto Cannons and 2 Lascannons so that should provide the options I need. If anyone has any good ideas integrating these into my mechanised / veteran army I’d love to hear it. I don’t get enough chance to play to really experiment with different lists. Any comments or feedback as usual leave it in the comments. Until next time, bye the noo!

-Callum

Leave a Reply

