Leman Russ Executioner

Oh we’re really getting through this army now! Leman Russ number 4 of 6 and armoured vehicle number 8 of 12. 

All of my Leman Russ tanks are fully magnetised so this one isn’t special in that regard. The only thing that makes this one special is that I have actually gone to the effort of painting some of the variations – something I haven’t got round to for my other tanks.

I know green isn’t the usual colour for plasma but I decided since I had gone for green on the infantry it would make the most sense to continue that on in the tanks. The reasons stays the same in that the model is already VERY blue and I prefer the contrast to just adding another shade of blue.

I tried a little subtle heat damage on the punisher cannon which I think looks pretty good, the only change I think I will make is darkening up the barrel of the demolisher cannon which looks far too shiny and new.

I would love to hear your comments on this model, feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below. Until next time, bye the noo!

-Callum

3 thoughts on “Leman Russ Executioner

Leave a Reply

